Obsessions

I rarely do anything halfway.  Cases in point:

1) I wanted to get into running, so I ran a marathon.  Two actually.

2) I wanted to get into skiing more, so I dropped my life, drove to Utah and lived at Alta for a season.  At the end of that season I hadn’t had enough, so I stayed.  And I’m still here.

3) I thought I wanted a little more school, so I am now in the process of applying for PhD programs. I will have a job in approximately 7 years, if all goes according to plan.

Leave a Reply

